Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GOOD NOMS! I added more jalapeños; and more butter. New FAV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I forgot to add the cheddar cheese and it was still yummy. For a tasty kick, I recommend pan searing the jalapeno and garlic and adding after the potatoes are boiled, otherwise the flavor gets boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe was a little dry so I recommend either adding a lil milk or putting butter on them once it's served. Also when I cooked the potatoes I ended up having to quarter them to get them to cook because after 20 minutes the potatoes weren't hard enough to mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This dish is AWESOME! I didn't have exact ingredients on hand, so I changed/added a few. First of all, I only used 1cup of corn and added 1cup of sweet peas instead to make it look prettier. My family loves cheese, so I used 1.5cups of shredded Mexican cheese instead of 1/2 cup cheddar. Also, I added 6 strips of crumbled bacon - HUGE HIT!!! I served it with sour cream and extra cheese, almost like loaded potatoes. Everyone cleaned their plates, and I was asked to make again soon! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I use a recipe very similar to this...but add sausage (a pineapple or apple sausage is excellent) to make it a full meal that the kids and "meat & potatoes" hubby fully approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I would say this is well named. It kind of looks like something a cowboy would cook over a campfire. Not so pretty, but tastes quite good! Went well with BBQ pork steaks. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I omitted the cheese and substituted 2 12oz packages of frozen country style mixed veggies. Served with pork chops and home made mushroom gravey. Very satisfying dish. Will definitely use on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love this (always have mixed my corn with mashed spuds anyhow when they're served separately). I used frozen mixed veggies, boiled to heat, then added them in AFTER I mashed the spuds so not to have them mashed up. I used small can of mild green chiles. Also agree with more garlic, & a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I loved the idea of these potatoes but were quite dry. I added milk to save them. Not sure what could have happened there because I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love the fact that this doesn't call for any cream or milk like so many mashed potato recipes do. This is a nice change from the regular mashed and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States