Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've made it twice now and LOVE it! I added a little sour cream with chives for creamy texture. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added frozen peas right at the end and used butter and milk. The carrots crush pretty good when you throw them in whole, and are soft if you dont crush them. I added extra garlic and it was great. The only downside is that some of the nutrients boil out and are lost. Otherwise, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Omitted jalepeno because the family doesn't like it. Added bacon and sour cream instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used what I had on hand--regular Idaho potatoes and carrots. Because I can't stand lumpy potatoes, I put them through a ricer like I always do, so mine just looked a little orangey instead of having visible pieces of carrot and pepper. I added the corn and butter after ricing them. I didn't really taste the jalapeno pepper, but overall, they were good mashed potatoes. I don't think the taste was much different than my regular garlic potatoes, but the addition of the carrots added nutrition and I appreciate that. I'll certainly make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe reminds me of my childhood when I mixed whatever was on my plate into my potatoes. I used equal parts carrots and potatoes, doubled the jalapeno, and omitted the butter and cheese to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It wasn't bad. It just wasn't worth the extra effort or expense. Better off with plain mashed potatoes. Better yet choose one of the excellent mashed potato recipes such as Caramelized Onions and Horseradish Mashed Potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
No complaints here! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GOOD NOMS! I added more jalapeños; and more butter. New FAV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I forgot to add the cheddar cheese and it was still yummy. For a tasty kick, I recommend pan searing the jalapeno and garlic and adding after the potatoes are boiled, otherwise the flavor gets boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States