Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
The word I got was 'different'.....yeah, it was and it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was so surprised at how much this made! I left out the pepper because I was afraid my little ones wouldn't like it. It hit the spot. I will definitely make it again. The next time I make this recipe I'll half the recipe to make some Cowboy Mashed Taters with kick and without (for my little ones.) I might even make it in the future and add some peas into the pot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've made it twice now and LOVE it! I added a little sour cream with chives for creamy texture. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added frozen peas right at the end and used butter and milk. The carrots crush pretty good when you throw them in whole, and are soft if you dont crush them. I added extra garlic and it was great. The only downside is that some of the nutrients boil out and are lost. Otherwise, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Omitted jalepeno because the family doesn't like it. Added bacon and sour cream instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used what I had on hand--regular Idaho potatoes and carrots. Because I can't stand lumpy potatoes, I put them through a ricer like I always do, so mine just looked a little orangey instead of having visible pieces of carrot and pepper. I added the corn and butter after ricing them. I didn't really taste the jalapeno pepper, but overall, they were good mashed potatoes. I don't think the taste was much different than my regular garlic potatoes, but the addition of the carrots added nutrition and I appreciate that. I'll certainly make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe reminds me of my childhood when I mixed whatever was on my plate into my potatoes. I used equal parts carrots and potatoes, doubled the jalapeno, and omitted the butter and cheese to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It wasn't bad. It just wasn't worth the extra effort or expense. Better off with plain mashed potatoes. Better yet choose one of the excellent mashed potato recipes such as Caramelized Onions and Horseradish Mashed Potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
No complaints here! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States