Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A lot of work. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
From my nine-year-old: I think that it is a great and healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
marv did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this! I think I'd add a bit more jalapeño just because I love anything spicy. Maybe even some green chile, not because there's anything wrong with it as is though. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carine Torrance
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe . I used all red potatoes, and I added some light sour cream(4 tablespoons) . It was kind of dry looking . Some people like dry but my family like it moist . So it's up to you .but overall great recipe . Kids friendly ( my picky kids are it all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carine Torrance
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was good, but I could not add the peppers because of the kiddos. Will definitely try it with peppers when I can! Other than that, the only thing I did differently was add some mayo (no butter) and topped my own serving off with a touch of A1. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Solid recipe, though not one I'd make a lot on account of it needing more butter than my usual go-to mashed potato/champ recipes. Still, I like the idea of boiling the other veggies in the same place, especially the garlic; I didn't use baby carrots though, and instead used rapini florets, green beans, and leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
The word I got was 'different'.....yeah, it was and it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was so surprised at how much this made! I left out the pepper because I was afraid my little ones wouldn't like it. It hit the spot. I will definitely make it again. The next time I make this recipe I'll half the recipe to make some Cowboy Mashed Taters with kick and without (for my little ones.) I might even make it in the future and add some peas into the pot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States