Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good way to have potatoes that are not dried out requiring a lot of butter later PLUS they have carrots in them which is kinda nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i added peas and more cheese and reduced the pepper. my husband is not usually a potato person, but he loved this, which was a shock! i thought it was great and so easy to make. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was a little nervous about this recipe. The last potatoes that I made with carrots in them did not go over too well with my kids. Then I was worried that the jalepeno would make them too spicy. I was wrong on both accounts. These are so good. You don't really taste the carrots because of the other flavors, and the jalepeno adds just the right amount of spice. I did only use Yukon Gold potatoes because I did not have any red potatoes. I also added just a spoonful of sour cream in with the cheese. I like that little zing that it adds. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
They were OK. Not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christmas Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Nucla, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My absolute favorite new recipe! I crave this all the time, no joke. My mom looked at me like I was crazy when I told her I wanted to try this, and now the whole family is addicted too. We do like to add an extra jalapeno, though - you really can't taste it much with just one in there, and we like just a little bit of that flavor in there. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
mancooker here, I cooked thi last week for 22 year old son and told him the orange color was cheese and he loved them. he still doesent know there were carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Super easy to make and soooo yummy! I used sweet corn instead of white corn. I doubled the recipe and had lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsxsatellites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is a great way to get some carrots into your diet :). Next time I'll use put some peas in there, too. Its colorful, tasty, and simple. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe was very good. I loved the idea of extra veggies especially carrotts in the recipe. It was a great way to get my children to eat them since they love mashed potatoes. The entire family loved these mashed potatoes. Full of flavor and delicious. I will be serving this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent!! I used mild pickled jalapeno peppers, and used jalapeno peperjack cheese instead of the Cheddar (about 1 cup) - turned out great! Thanks Steve for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States