Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Love this recipe. Tasty and my picky vegetable hating 3 year old scarfed these down faster than I could. These will definitely be added to my dinner list. I did change the recipe just a bit though by adding a little bit of half and half and just a tiny bit of mascarpone cheese (about a tablespoon as that was all that was left in the container) for extra creaminess. Thanks for the recipe Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious and very easy! I've never made mashed potatoes and this was easy! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
husband picked up some expired sour cream from the grocery store so ended up substituting with equal amount of plain greek yogurt...great taste! husband still loved it. even brings it up now 4 months after i made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Potatoes with a kick! They were not too hot as long as you remove the jalepeno seeds. I felt the need to add 1 Tbs of heavy cream to moisten it up a bit. Otherwise perfect. I served it with a Chicken & Dumplings III recipe off allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Used Russet cut carrots caned corn. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We really liked this simple change from "ho hum" mashed potatoes. So easy, so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Even with added bacon this was nothing interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious. If you want to be healthier, you may substitute some steamed cauliflower for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Best recipe! Made for my company potluck and was a huge hit! I also put cream cheese in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was delicious, I only gave it 4 stars b/c it does not say to cut up any of the ingredients before cooking. My husband kept poking at the whole potatoes wondering why they weren't soft yet. We omit the cheese to make it healthier and they are still great. And the jalapeno doesn't make it spicy at all if you are worried, I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States