Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Nice... will maybe add some milk or leave some of the cooking water in for mashing next time... I thought a little dry. Family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and crushed red pepper instead. Still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Had to bribe my 7-year-old to try this, but once he did, this skeptic thought it was great! He doesn't like carrots, but it doesn't taste like carrots. With everything in it, it still pretty much tastes like yummy chunky mashed potatoes! Very clever recipe, and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yum! A nice change for veggies and potatoes. I boiled the pepper in there but took it out to make it milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These potatoes are fantastic! I was kind of uncertain at first too, especially about what mashing would do to the carrots and corn, but it was fine. I cut the baby carrots in thirds before boiling and that seemed ideal, since the chunks were big enough for flavor and texture but not too big. We did break down and top with sour cream for some flavor since we're cutting out a lot of salt, but even the bites without sour cream were tasty! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have tried this recipe many times. I have used a mix of red and gold potatoes, and all red potatoes. Either way, they are one of my family's favorite side dish. Try IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Thought these were fabulous..........quick to make and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I, too, was skeptical about the recipe. Glad that I did make it-really delicious! Much easier to prepare than traditional mashed potatoes. Used a sharp white cheddar cheese-added closer to a cup because we love cheese! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try this. I tested it at a church potluck and hit the jackpot! I added equal amount of peas and corn plus 4 slices of crumbled bacon. Next time I might even add another jalapeno. There wasn't a bite left and even my husband ate veggies he wouldn't touch otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Greenbush, New York, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States