Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I liked these but my kids would not touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good!!! We added bacon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is my new Favorite potato cassarole recipe. I love all the veggies and the jalapeno gives it just that little kick. My teenage boys loved it and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good recipe. Found it a little bland. Next time will try to spice it up a bit. Overall a good starter recipe and got my picky eaters to actually eat their veggies instead of hiding them UNDER the mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This dish is DELISH! So that it is more suitable for my pickier kids, I omit the jalapeno and just use garlic salt. It doesn't matter what kind of potatoes you use, I have tried several different and they are all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Nice... will maybe add some milk or leave some of the cooking water in for mashing next time... I thought a little dry. Family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and crushed red pepper instead. Still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Had to bribe my 7-year-old to try this, but once he did, this skeptic thought it was great! He doesn't like carrots, but it doesn't taste like carrots. With everything in it, it still pretty much tastes like yummy chunky mashed potatoes! Very clever recipe, and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yum! A nice change for veggies and potatoes. I boiled the pepper in there but took it out to make it milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These potatoes are fantastic! I was kind of uncertain at first too, especially about what mashing would do to the carrots and corn, but it was fine. I cut the baby carrots in thirds before boiling and that seemed ideal, since the chunks were big enough for flavor and texture but not too big. We did break down and top with sour cream for some flavor since we're cutting out a lot of salt, but even the bites without sour cream were tasty! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States