Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have made these with the corn and without the corn. We actually like them better without the corn. Either way, they are served reguarlly at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Wow this really is fantastic! So easy and a great way to get veggies into picky kids or husbands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I thought this was really good. Didnt add the corn but just put it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wow! You definitely need a "Cowboy's" appetite for these mashed potatoes! Who would have thought of adding veggies to this comfort food classic and have it taste so good? I have to admit I was a bit skeptical, because I really do like my mashed potatoes with just the basics but this really did turn out to be a nice surprise. So, if you're looking for something different as a side dish for dinner tonight - look no further. Give this a try, you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Genius! Why haven't I thought of this? No peeling potatoes and you get some added flavor, texture and additional nutrients from the veggies....AND the recipe makes more leftovers! This is a virtually zero-effort recipes (unless, of course, you're like me and can't find your potato masher at your new house and have to mash everything with a spoon. Yeah, that totally happened.) This recipe is so versatile - I used frozen peas and carrots and added milk and sour cream. I left out the jalapenos so my 1 year old could enjoy some too, and enjoy she did....I couldn't reload the spoon fast enough! THANK YOU for sharing, we'll be making this regularly without a doubt. Goes great with salisbury steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
There are no words for the deliciousness of these potatoes; they are all kinds of awesome! And that's coming from a mashed potato purist (I've always been of the school of thought of why mess w/a good thing!). These ingredients intrigued me when I saw this recipe reviewed in the recent reviews and I decided to give them a try. Mr. LTH deemed these (and the accompanying meal) "the best meal he's eaten in awhile", which is high praise for him (his standard feedback is "yeah, I like it; it's good"). I couldn't STOP eating them and actually had THREE servings! I followed the recipe, but did not "measure" the potatoes and used 2/3 red (1/2 of them peeled, 1/2 w/skin on) and 1/3 white potatoes (no yellow at our grocery store). I also used 2 jalaps, simply because I'd picked up two at the store (I deseeded and demembraned them as Mr. LTH is Mr. Sissypants when it comes to spice). I didn't measure the cheese and I used a steamable bag of white/yellow corn. I'm not a fan of chunky potatoes, so I chose to mashed these in our KA, rather than the old school method for a smoother consistency (I also couldn't resist adding just a splash of milk). These are so good I WILL be serving them to our next dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a great dish. Looked and tasted fantastic. Did not put in the Jalapeno pepper but did add a green onion. Everyone loved this. Was rated by the family as a "repeat" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a big hit in our household, we make it regularly. Kids even requested it for New Year's Eve dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Near

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great! Also good the next day as fried potato cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving. My son wasn't sure that he liked the cheese. I thought they were very yummy and definitely a change from the usual boring mashed potatoes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States