Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I omitted the jalapeno and my 4 year old and Husband LOVED these potatoes. I can't make them enough, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I really enjoyed these and next time would add even more jalapeno. It defintely was not too spicy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
SO DELICIOUS! My mom makes them all the time. Add more jalapeno for spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My husband and I both loved this! I used lowfat cheese and canned corn (all I had). What a delicious twist on boring old mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are the BEST!!! We use a little more jalapeno...and set some aside to add at the last minute...as to not lose all the spicy-ness...But these are a huge hit. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I have been making these for years. Anytime we have steak or chops my husband asks for these potatoes. The best part about them - you can't really mess them up and you can change the ingredients. Use any kind of potatoes, cheese, peppers tastes great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I'm going to use this as my mashed potato recipe from now on. I can have my veggies without sacrificing the taste. I cooked my carrots first since they take longer and then added my potatoes and corn. This made the carrots so tender that they blended into the potatoes. Lovely color. I didn't use any butter since I was adding cheese. I saved the veggie broth to make some gravy for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I'm a cowgirl living alone, and I still loved these! It must be the child in me. I didn't add any jalapeno but that is just because I didn't have any- next time I make them (and there will be a next time), I will definitely add it. The next day, I made them into potato pancakes, as other reviewers suggested, and those were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Thank you, Steve. I make these on Sunday and serve throughout the week. I have used various cheeses - depending on what I have. I have even used Velveeta and always add a little cream cheese. I fry onion and red sweet pepper to add if I have to use them up. No matter how I alter the original, it comes out great. UPDATE: I add a little cream cheese and carmelized onion and use as filling for perogies. I use the wonderful perogy dough recipe on this site -Grandma's Polish Perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a big hit, even without the jalapeno. A great way to get some extra veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States