Cowboy Jack's Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Used 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1 tsp. of kosher salt and Blue Moon beer. I also used 1/4 cup of melted butter on top. I had many compliments and we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love it! Naturally, as with any recipe, it needs to be modified for my liking or what it is going to go with. But outside of that I can't stop eaton it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good to start with. I decreased the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, made sure the beer was nice and warm before mixing, (this is more important than you think), added about 1/2 tablespoon garlic powder, then a few shakes of garlic salt, and baked in a stoneware loaf pan, using only half the butter in the recipe. Warm beer will make your dough rise better, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was really good, but please bake longer than 40+10, mine was still raw in the middle like silly putty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is my favorite beer bread recipe. The only addition I made was 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time today to go with a wonderful spinach salad. It was a very good complement to the salad. I only used a Tbsp of butter and it was still a little too much, but overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raymayor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: International Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ray, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe several times, and it's delicious!! I do make a few changes as suggested by others - cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, increase the baking powder to 1 tsp, and add 1 tsp salt. When adding the butter to the top, I simply cut several slices (of real butter!)and let it melt on top, making sure to let the buttery goodness ooze down into the crack in the bread as well. One thing I did a bit different this last time - and will do from now on - is to bake the bread in 4 mini loaf pans instead of the larger one. This cut down on the doughiness of the finished loaf and made for a nice even texture. I baked at the same temp, removing the loaves and adding the butter at 25 minutes (instead of the 40), then baking for an additional 10, for a total baking time of 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was ok, a bit too sweet for me, and a bit too dense. Mine was swimming in butter but when I pulled it from the oven I "drained it". Wil try it again as it is a good base but needs some tweaking in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have used several bread recipes from allrecipes and i can say my family enjoyed this one the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States