Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Wonderful! I wasn't sure what "ranch beans" were so I subsituted chili beans. It was wonderful and very filling! Makes a huge dish! I served it over buscuits and was loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Good, cheap fast and plenty of food for a crowd. Excellent for college students! Also added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning with a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I really enjoyed this a lot! I was impressed with how easy/quick it was and how it made a LOT! I also think it tasted great! The 3 kids I served it to only picked at it though, they didn't love it. I added half a pkg. of taco seasoning when I browned the beef. Then the 2 cans of corn and 2 cans of chili beans. I served it all over rice, and sprinkled it with shredded cheddar. Lots of leftovers for ME! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGENGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This certainly is quick and easy. I have never heard of ranch-style beans,so I used red beans in chili sauce instead. I added the tomato sauce and some chili powder and it turned out fairly well. My 20-month-old loved it. Her dad and I both said we would give it another shot, with more spice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I added a chopped onion, and tomato soup to give this a little more flavor. Served it over buttermilk bicuits--big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
It's OK, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe that is inexpensive, quick and makes a very tasty meal. What I really like about this recipe is that I almost always have the ingredients listed in my freezer and pantry. We added the taco seasoning others mentioned along with some added onions, garlic and Tony Chachere's seasoning. I will also add some cilantro and cumin next time and perhaps put some cheese out in case anyone wants to sprinkle some on. Thanks Hallie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
My kids, 8 and 11 , said "Mom, this is soooo good!.Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
What a wonderful base to add too! I only had a few minutes to make enough to feed both my parents and my boyfriend. I needed something fast and filling. I browned the beef and then added the taco seasoning per suggestion. I also added some seasoned cream style corn and drained black beans. I then uncovered a can of diced tomatoes that had garlic and onion added. I allowed it to simmer for about 10 minute and then added about a half a can of tomato sauce to make it a bit juicier..I brought to a light boil and allowed it to simmer for about 3 minutes. I served over rice and it was a hit!! Thanks Hallie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This stuff is cheap, easy, and best of all tastes great! I added a small can of tomato paste to mine. Be warned you will make enough to feed an army:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States