Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy to add your own ingredients. I found that adding more corn and an onion then serving it over Frittos made it fantastic but next time I might get the Jalepeno Ranch Style beans instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
very quick. I halved the amount of corn, added a can of v-8, black beans, pinto beans, garlic, and onion. Also good with smoked paprika and extra chili powder. Serve over tortilla chips with cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Super easy! I rated this four stars because I found it a tad bland as written, but a few added touches dials this up to a 5-star dish. I sautee fresh onion and garlic before browning my meat, then deglaze the pan with a mix of water and worcestershire sauce to scrape up the yum bits. I season the meat with salt and pepper before dumping in the corn and beans. Fresh corn right off the cob in season is a nice touch. Garlic powder, more worcestershire to taste, and a bit of cayenne if you like it spicier kicks this up nicely. I serve over rice as suggested. This will go in the rotation for no-fuss nights. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
my family loved my very picky eats loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Pace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was so good! I added peas, carrots, and green beans and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. After browning and draining the meat, I added a can of tomato soup and some seasonings. Turned out great, everyone scarfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is super easy, and my kids love it! I follow the recipe without adding anything and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was AWESOME!! Will keep this on rotation. Easy, tasty, and oh so cheap. BTW it makes tons!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this because of lack of "better" meals to throw together on grocery day, and it's become a family favorite. My 3 year old gobbles it up. (If you don't want to spend $1.50 on a can of ranch beans, pinto beans are half the price and just as good in this recipe with a little sprinkle of taco type seasonings.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used the cowboy hash and put it inside of dough to make something similar to a bierock. I used a pizza crust recipe for a crunchy bread layer, which turned out REALLY well. I seasoned the meat with garlic salt, pepper, chili powder and then added diced tomatoes with jalapenos. I tried to add some cheese but you wouldn't be able to tell by the taste so next time I'll probably just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I used a can of cheddar cheese soup, a can of refried beans and corn to make mine...I usually serve it over mashed potatoes...it's come out very good each time! Quick, easy and surprisingly good...not very pretty to look at though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States