Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I triple checked the recipe, and you were definetly suppose to bake them at 350 but mine seemed to never get done! For the second batch I cooked them at 375 and had better results. Not the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent! I like to use butter flavor Crisco instead of butter in my cookies and they came out perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I followed the instructions exactly except adding 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweetchocolate cookies. The kids loved them! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
ok so i made these bad boys and took them to work.. used a whole bag of choc chips AND added raisins.. omg rave reviews.. i'm afraid i've created a monster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
One of our favorites. I use 1/2 the sugar and whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My mom used to make these for us when we were children, back around 1950. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Flat vs. Fluffy! I learned the real problem with flat cookies last year while watching a cooking show. Real butter causes the cookies to spread out and flatten. I used to combat this by adding an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of flour to all my cookie recipes. Now I just use butter-flavor shortening and they are perfect every time. These have always been my favorite cookies, with any kind of chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Took some advice from the reviews. 3/4 c sugar and brown sugar dash of cinnamon 1.5 sticks of butter @ 375 degrees for 9 minutes Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I also changed the sugar amounts to 3/4 cups worked great super soft. Only I added fresh mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This cookie is almost perfect. I make a few changes but not because it needs it. It's just personal preference. I and about 1tbsp. Vietnamese Cinnamon and about 1/2tsp. Nutmeg. I mix together in a separate bowl, Raisins, Sunflower Seeds and Toasted Coconut. I mix these in instead of the Chocolate Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States