Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of raisins to this receipe. My family just loves these. I tried other receipes but this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
If you are having a problem with the cookies flattening too much it is because there is not enough flour or oatmeal. After reading the reviews I added an additional 1/4 cup flour and about 3/4 cup oatmeal. I had no problems with the cookies being too flat. I also made half of the recipe with raisins instead of chocolate chips - just added about 1 tsp of cinnamon in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Like many others I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup each and they turned out FABULOUS! Definitely a recipe I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent cookie! I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 1 cup flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I also only used 3/4 cup (1.5 sticks) of butter and 3/4 cup of the sugars. I made sure my butter and the cookie dough was cold and none of the cookies turned out flat! I also used 1 cup semisweet chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips. Be sure to not overbake these as they will be hard (7-8 minutes at 375 degrees worked for my oven). Everyone loved these cookies! I am for sure keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I also used 3/4 c each of the sugars....more than sweet enough. I also used 1 1/4 c all purpose flour and 3/4 c whole wheat flour. Added 1/2 c finely chopped pecans and had a very good cookie that is a tad healthier than the original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies are amazing. Made to the "T" with excellent results. Almost my favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I baked these today. I followed the recipe except I added almond extract instead of vanilla and stirred in dried cherries and almonds with the chocolate chips. They spread on me a bit but came out very delicous. I will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I think there was too much butter, my cookies spread SO MUCH. They look nothing like the ones in the picture. It could be just me, since there were so many good reviews. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michago

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were awesome, the only thing I would have changed would have been to decrease the amount of oats. There were a ton left on the bottom of the bowl that I couldnt get mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These cookies taste great! As the recipe is written, the cookies fall completely flat, though. I usually don't have this problem but did with this recipe for some reason. When I make these again I will try some alterations to see if I can combat that issue. Otherwise, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States