Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by myrnbeard
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Halved the recipe, then followed it exactly. Took the cookies out of the oven a little early because they continue to cook afterward. They turned out great! Very moist & soft in the middle with a little crunch on the edge. Yumm. I have since made this recipe 3 times with the same results. Will continue using this recipe!! Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These cookies are absolutely amazing. They stay soft days after being made. The trick is to flatten them with a fork, and bake them no longer than 8 minutes. They will look undercooked, but if you bake them too long they will be hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! I had to bake for closer to 10.5 or 11 minutes, but I think I make my cookies big. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
They tasted good, however the cookies flattened out and got crispy on the edges and the middle was soft. the only thing that browned was the bottom. I followed the directions. I will try this recipe again. add some pecans and make smaller cookies. 9/9/14 I made theses again and used a table spoon more of flour and they came out just wonderful. these are my family's favorite cookie, bar nun. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used the suggestion for 3/4 cups for sugar, 1 egg/1 egg yolk plus 2 tsp vanilla - it was my favorite Christmas cookie on the platter!! I think I will try it with raisins to see if it could satisfy my husbands oatmeal raisin cookie craving. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i just took out the oats and used coconut it is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Reduced butter to 1 1/2 sticks, reduced sugars to 3/4 cups and added whole package of chocolate chips. Baked at 350 for 12 min and Recipe made about 4 dozen excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I don't know where I went wrong but these turned our horribly for me! The only change I made to the recipe was that I altered the number of servings from 60 to 36 (using the "Change Servings" tool on allrecipes), otherwise I followed everything to a tee. For whatever reason these were WAY too dry. I formed medium sized balls and when the timer was done they were still in the same shape, they hadn't flattened at all. I've read and re-read the recipe over again to be sure I didn't miss anything and it appears that I didn't. Not sure I'll try these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
best. cookies. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States