Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just pulled these out of the oven and I tested on and they are so yummy! My beagle also came running into the kitchen when I pulled them out, so they must smell pretty good too! :) I cut the recipe in half, since it is just my husband and I, but I didn't change anything. Yum. Just want this pregnant lady needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I made a few very small modifications - I added a pinch of cinnamon and slightly more vanilla & chocolate than the recipe called for. I also rolled the dough into balls and cooked them like that, so the cookies were even and not flat at all. They came out PERFECTLY - light & crisp on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. I love these cookies and I will definitely make them again. All the ingredients are things I nearly always have in my kitchen, and they're super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Halved the recipe and here are my changes: added a trail mix of nuts/raisins/M & M's to it, also added some coconut, and some chunky peanut butter. Hubby and I LOVE them and the recipe is a keeper. Our local store, Publix, used to make Cowboy Cookies and I have been trying to come up with something as satisfying and think I found it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Followed some suggestions by other reviewers and added a little less sugar and they're beautiful. Added extra vanilla and double the chocolate chips because - well, I like chocolate! Also added pecans and these cookies are AWESOME. They will be a repeat customer in my house and will make an appearance on my Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for. No problems with them being flat. Made as directed except I halved the recipe and added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by more please
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Everyone loved these. Made them "as is" and did not think they were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made a few changes to make the recipe a little healthier. I substituted all purpose flour for whole wheat flour and substituted the white sugar with Splenda. I also used only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and added a 1/2 cup of raisens. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I don't change a thing. I have been known to sit down with a bowl of this batter and polish it off...had to go on Weight Watchers after a few months of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I thought they were so so, but hubbie liked them, so I'll make them again, maybe adding a little coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Worked perfectly for me. Very similar to cowboy cookies my mother made in the 50's. I think her recipe was from a magazine clipping that got lost long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States