Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These cookies are so good! I really like them a lot. They aren't too sweet which is good for me. I did use 3/4 cup of brown and white sugars and 1tsp. salt and 1 cup chopped pecans. Other than that I didn't make any other changes. These cookies rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These are awesome!!! I also cut the recipe in half and added craisins. YUMMY!!! Mine were very flat but were still great! Next time I'll try another reviewer suggestion to make them a little fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were good, but I did add a few things to make them better. I did half oatmeal and half rice krispie cereal and added in chopped walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just pulled these out of the oven and I tested on and they are so yummy! My beagle also came running into the kitchen when I pulled them out, so they must smell pretty good too! :) I cut the recipe in half, since it is just my husband and I, but I didn't change anything. Yum. Just want this pregnant lady needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I made a few very small modifications - I added a pinch of cinnamon and slightly more vanilla & chocolate than the recipe called for. I also rolled the dough into balls and cooked them like that, so the cookies were even and not flat at all. They came out PERFECTLY - light & crisp on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. I love these cookies and I will definitely make them again. All the ingredients are things I nearly always have in my kitchen, and they're super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Halved the recipe and here are my changes: added a trail mix of nuts/raisins/M & M's to it, also added some coconut, and some chunky peanut butter. Hubby and I LOVE them and the recipe is a keeper. Our local store, Publix, used to make Cowboy Cookies and I have been trying to come up with something as satisfying and think I found it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Followed some suggestions by other reviewers and added a little less sugar and they're beautiful. Added extra vanilla and double the chocolate chips because - well, I like chocolate! Also added pecans and these cookies are AWESOME. They will be a repeat customer in my house and will make an appearance on my Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for. No problems with them being flat. Made as directed except I halved the recipe and added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by more please
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Everyone loved these. Made them "as is" and did not think they were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made a few changes to make the recipe a little healthier. I substituted all purpose flour for whole wheat flour and substituted the white sugar with Splenda. I also used only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and added a 1/2 cup of raisens. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States