Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added about 3/4 cup chopped peanuts. Salty and sweet...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I triple checked the recipe, and you were definetly suppose to bake them at 350 but mine seemed to never get done! For the second batch I cooked them at 375 and had better results. Not the best oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent! I like to use butter flavor Crisco instead of butter in my cookies and they came out perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I followed the instructions exactly except adding 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweetchocolate cookies. The kids loved them! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
ok so i made these bad boys and took them to work.. used a whole bag of choc chips AND added raisins.. omg rave reviews.. i'm afraid i've created a monster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
One of our favorites. I use 1/2 the sugar and whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My mom used to make these for us when we were children, back around 1950. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Flat vs. Fluffy! I learned the real problem with flat cookies last year while watching a cooking show. Real butter causes the cookies to spread out and flatten. I used to combat this by adding an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of flour to all my cookie recipes. Now I just use butter-flavor shortening and they are perfect every time. These have always been my favorite cookies, with any kind of chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Took some advice from the reviews. 3/4 c sugar and brown sugar dash of cinnamon 1.5 sticks of butter @ 375 degrees for 9 minutes Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I also changed the sugar amounts to 3/4 cups worked great super soft. Only I added fresh mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States