Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Super good! I increased the flour by 1/4 cup and used 3/4 cup chocolate chips instead of 1/2 cup. Also used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup margarine. They turned out perfect! Crispy and Chewy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
so delicious! They were perfect. Chewy, yet crunchy. The perfect mixure. I added crushed up almonds for some texture. Turned out fabulous!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This recipe also makes a FANTASTIC COOKIE BAR! I have no cookie sheet and was craving an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. I put the whole recipe into a greased 13 by 9 inch pan and they came out GREAT! I also was out of vanilla and low on sugar so I put in a quarter cup less sugar. I had no brown sugar, so I substituted white and added a teaspoon of mollassas to it. They still came out DELISH!! Next time, I'm gonna follow the whole recipe and use nuts as well! THANKS FOR SHARING THE GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
HIT HIT HIT HIT!! My guy's loved them, my co-workers loved them!! So easy to make too!! Keeper list!! Thanks BONNIEBELLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made as written, with only two minor changes. I subbed margarine for half the butter, as I knew this would help with the flattening of which many have complained. Also, part margarine will contribute a chewier texture, and this is exactly what I got. The second change was to double the chocolate chips, ensuring abundant distribution throughout. Superb recipe for a hearty, satisfying cookie. Rolled oats, as opposed to quick oats, ensure a nice, chewy texture, as well. With a couple of these in one hand, an ice cold glass of milk in the other, life is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Tasty cookies! My husband was a little sad because he likes more chocolate in his cookies, but I thought they were good. Mine were flat, but I liked that about them. I like them most when they are still just a little frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The first time I made this recipe, I followed it word for word and the cookies came out extremly flat and thin, breaking easily. The next time I followed the advice from other contributers and reduced the two sugars and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent Cookies. Made exactly as written only upping the vanilla extract to 2 teaspoons. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I followed other reviewers' suggestion of reducing sugar; used a mixture of dark and milk chocolate chips, and added some chopped walnuts. Fantastic! **Update: I've made these again with choc chips and pecans. Some of the best cookies EVER**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of raisins to this receipe. My family just loves these. I tried other receipes but this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States