Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These cookies are so good! They came out great! I just did what the most helpful positive review said to do. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Want to know the trick to these fantastic cookies?? FOLLOW THE RECIPE!! Drives me UP THE FLIPPIN WALL when people rate/review and change the whole thing! UGH.. These cookies were fantastic! I am using them for the teachers as an end of the year gift with the 'I'm a smart cookie' quote :) Seriously, follow this recipe, exactly and it's fine. It's supposed to be a flat, chewy, delicious cookie! If you want a cakey blob, then this is not the cookie for you. These are a keeper, thanks so much for sharing! Oh, and I just love how many cookies it makes. Although there aren't many left now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These cookies were delicious, however, I made a few changes. I felt two cups of sugar was a lot. So, I only added 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. In replacement, I added 1/2 cup of Craisins (dried cranberries) and 1/2 cup of Raisins. If I were to make these in the future, I'd add 3/4 cup shredded Coconut, instead of Chocolate chips. Also, Roasted Peanuts would be delicious to add a 'crunch factor' (1/2 cup would be plenty). Hope this helps! -ShoeGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I followed the recipe, except for using only margerine and no oil... the dough was too sticky/wet so I added 1 cup of chocolate chips, 1 cup toasted coconut, and 1 cup cashews (beaten into chunks). I nuked my margerine and the cookies baked a little flat. Next time I will try using chilled margerine or butter. Also add a pinch of cinnamon and maybe and extra cup of oats. Or try reducing the butter/margerine by a 1/4 cup. I baked at 350 for 10min and cookies were golden brown on edges and still raw looking in middle. I let them cool anyways and they solidified as they cooled, producing chewy perfect cookies!! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Yummy! Next time I make them I will make them bigger! I made them using a 1/2 TBSP measuring spoon and they are kid sized. But I like em big. I will be making more tomorrow and maybe the next day! New favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe for when I have butter and eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great cookied but being in a high altitude environment they came out flat, any suggestions would be much appreciated!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi424

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and the cookies were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are my husbands favorite cookies. I use 3/4 cup of each sugar and 1/2 Cup butter 1/2 Cup shortening + 1Tblsp water. & 2tsp of vanilla. I added coconut and used 2 kinds of chocolate, milk and semi-sweet and chopped pecans. I set my oven to 375 although I suspect it is a bit cooler than that, more like 365 so I had to cook them for 15 minutes. I used a small scoop that is approximately a full Tblsp. The cookies came out perfectly. Not flat at all. I had lost my recipe for these so was very happy to find this one. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent-tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made exactly as written: way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States