Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Awesome gift or sale idea, love it any time of year! One little tip I use: After I measure out the flour, I remove 2 tablespoons. I layer everything in the order given, because I love the balance of dark and light. When I get to the chocolate chips, I put 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder on top of them around the edges to sort of seal them off against invading white flour. You could use hot chocolate pwder, too, or if you're feeling daring, a cinnamon-spice blend! I made a chai-inspired mix once and it turned out great- if spiced chocolate is your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoamonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Have gotten great reviews from recipients! I've made the recipe as a regular cookie recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I've been told by a few people that the brown sugar may get hard and they had to poke it with a fork to get it loose (not a hardship to me). Also that it can be a bit dry if left unused for a length of time (like it would last that long in my house!). Adding a 1-2 tbls of warm water to soften it up a lil. I've made this for Christmas gifts for at least 4 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Just made these cookies and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious cookies! Fairly healthy, as far as cookies go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I received this mix as a gift from some sweet friends at church. These cookies are so yummy! No changes need to be made, they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I didn't make these in a jar, just mixed them like a regular cokie recipe. They are wonderful. I made a mini chocolate chip, pecan, raisin combination cookie that tastes awesome. A little chewy from the raisins, a little crunchy with the pecans and oats, and gooey with the chocolate. Everything you want in a cookie - Great Recipe!! Next time I am thinking of a milk chocolate, white chocolate, walnut combination - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made these for teacher gifts. I added a bandana around the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wonderful Recipe! I dont like semisweet chocolate chips, so I use Milk Chocolate chips or Butterscotch chips, which are AMAZING !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidcallous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow! Total success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raph_2122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States