Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
got this as a table gift at a wedding recently. This recipe is great - easy and the cookies turn out so rich and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wonderful! I used this recipe last year as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved them and I will be using again this year. Note: It definitely took a little bit of finess to pack the ingredients into the jar tight enough to fit it all in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
these are amazing!! we made a batch last night and they are already all gone...we made these as thank you gifts for the guests at our small wedding...we omitted the pecans and when packing made sure everything was pretty snug..we did it in the exact order as written....we mixed the baking soda, powder, and salt in with the flour then packed together....we did not taste them before we handed them out so we were crossing our fingers but they are soo good!! when you mix the wet and dry it seems as though there is not enough wet ingredients when you begin to make the balls but dont worry about it they are amazing as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Did these a few years back as Christmas gifts. Still talked about by family members...and requested all the time. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great gift idea I received them and really enjoyed. Crunchy and delicious with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved these cookies! We didn't have pecans so I used peanuts which worked just as well. However, my kids weren't a big fan of the peanuts. Next time I used slivered almonds and they loved that. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written, then formed the batter (yes, it is very loose and dry) into large balls in my hand and flattened them a bit before putting them on the pan. This recipe made 22 large cookies. We enjoyed the flavor of this cookie very much, but my husband didn't like that they seem so fragile to hold, they can easily fall apart. There's very little liquids in this recipe, so I am assuming that is why they are so crumbly. But still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was making this for a gift and messed up the first batch by not pressing down after each layer... The flour wouldn't all fit in the jar. As a result, I had to make some for myself, and WOW... They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a fun gift for our family to make together and give to friends and neighbors. All of my children ages 13, 10 and 6 enjoyed participating. We used walnuts instead of pecans for some of the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great cookies! Stayed soft for several days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States