Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
great for gifts for busy people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
Without much money to spend on gifts, my daughter made and gave cookies-in-a-jar last year. This was a real favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I think it would also be good with 1/2 cup chocolate chips, to reduce the fat and calories a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
FABULOUS!!!! Made these last year it went over so dib I will make them this year. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I can see why this is one of the Top 10 recipes. When everybody in my family loves it, I know it's a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I got these as a gift and they are great! This year we made them as gifts along with Cranberry Hootycreeks. We used regular quart jars as opposed to wide mouth and could only fit 1/3 cup of flour at the end so we just added the extra cup of flour to the recipe card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
These made the neatest gifts for family and friends. They went over so well this year! My dough was a bit crumbly so I did have to use my hands to mix and shape into balls, but the finished product was wonderful! I left mine in for eleven minutes at 350 degrees which left them slightly golden. I made a batch one morning and they were gone by that evening! I will definitely use this gift idea again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Awesome recipe! So far I have made one batch and my husband keeps eating them all! I recommend adding 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon (which I did), and using a little more batter and then squashing the cookie onto the cookie sheet for a fatter cookie. I cooked mine at 11 minutes (not even golden brown yet) and they came out nice and chewy, but at 13 or 14 minutes, they come out nice and crunchy! Either way, I'll be using this recipe for my Cookie In A Jar this holiday. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This recipe was awesome! I made it for some neighbors and relatives this holiday season. It was easy to place in the jars - with the exception of the brown sugar, which was a little bit difficult to pack down - and it looked terrific. The final product was the best thing about these cookies. It was tasty and the baking time was right on target. I know that this recipe will become a permanent fixture in my book at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Great gift for busy people to give (and receive)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States