Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Gave these out as gifts this year and have made the cookies a couple times in the past couple weeks. Very yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These made beautiful gifts for teachers and friends and they were inexpensive to make. I actually made a batch of these first to try them and they were delicious. I left out the pecans just in case of allergies and the recipe made 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A one quart Mason jar DOES work, but you have to be patient and take time to push everything down. What helped I found was after putting in the chocolate chips, when add the flour tap the jar several times and you will have more space. This turns out looking very nice in the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseytheriveter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Gosh these were the cutest presentation. Based on the ingredients and the reviews, I trust they are good. I didn't actually bake them. I used all my ingredients for 12 jars but I think they will be fine. I was anticipating it not all fitting, so I only had just enough nuts & chips for 1/4c of nuts and about 3/4 cups of chips for each. However I must have really compressed it good, because I could have fit more if I would have had it. I used a water bottle to help pack it down, then I would give gentle shakes to help level it out in between layers. These look great. I have yet to decorate them and hang the instructions but just looking at them assembled in the jar makes me warm and fuzzy. Quick Update - I had one jar left over and I finally had a chance to bake them. Two Words... A - MAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Since I was giving this as a gift to school teachers and was concerned about the nuts, I substituted dried cranberries and the combo of choc chips, cranberries and oats is fabulous especially for Christmas gifts! My boys who are autistic, painted the jars with snowmen (thumbprints).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A friend made these as party favors for her 2-year-old's "little chef" themed birthday party. They were a wonderful favor (who needs more plastic doodads, etc) and my toddler daughter and I had fun making them at home. They were so easy and very yummy. I would make the mixes myself without hesitation for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenpear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made a batch to try first and they didn't turn out. It turned out been the QUICK OATS I used. Cookies were dry but tasted good. I added a little milk to the last batch to see if it would help hold the dough together (instead of my squeezing into walnut sized balls)and that helped. The add of milk made the cookies turn out like the ones everyone raved about. So I will not use QUICK OATS! I will make this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookielips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I highly recommend investing the 1.99 for a jar funnel, it will save you a world of cleanup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
An OK cookie, nothing special about it, also I barely taste the pecans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I did mix the white sugar with the oats so that it would fit in the jar. I did not have a wide mouth, just reg. size. Thanks so much for the recipe the family loved it and the cookies only lasted in the house for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States