Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
These were okay. They were very cripsy after they were cooled...I don't know...just okay. The presentation was great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Received a jar as a gift-ate the whole recipe myself! And I'm not a snack/sweets lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The whole point is to put it in a jar, not a jar plus a zip lock bag. Not attractive for gift giving. I might try again with the ingredients in a different order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie Price

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving to test them out before I do them up for Christmas. Yummie cookies. I can't wait to give the jars as presents. I will be putting them in gift bags with aprons as gifts. Thanks for sharing the recipe and the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This mix looks great in the jar but I barely (and I mean BARELY) was able to get all of it in the jar. I packed the ingredients in tight and double checked the size recommendation on the jar. I'm just hoping that it doesn't make an enormous mess when it is opened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I reveresed the order of the ingredietns..and turned out great. I bought really pretty glass jars and it looks beautiful for gift giving this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Awesome cookies... they taste better after a day or two. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe. I did add an extra egg as other reviewers suggested and I didn't have to use my hands at all (the dough came together nicely with the extra egg and I just used my cookie scoop). The flavor was still excellent, but I didn't have to fuss with doing everything by hand, so I recommend adding an extra egg! As a jar cookie, these work great, too. I am giving them as Christmas gifts, so far to rave reviews! Be sure to pack each level tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
First of all, the mix looks beautiful in the jar. To the reviewers who said it didn't fit: (1) Make sure you're firmly packing down each level as you do it to make sure there will be room in the jar. (2) When you're measuring your flour, don't dip your cup measure into the flour and dump it into the jar. Loosely spoon the flour into the measuring cup, level it off with a knife, then put it into the jar. I did this one 1/3-cup at a time so I could press down each level. If you're dipping your measuring cup directly into the flour you could potentially have twice the amount of flour you need, as this method packs the flour in more tightly. If you measure the flour correctly, all the ingredients should fit perfectly with not an inch to spare. I baked the cookies myself and they burned to a crisp. I apparently have a different view of "walnut-sized." :) I tried again and kept a closer eye on the cookies, and they turned out beautifully. I'm not a big fan of oatmeal in my cookies but it's not an overwhelming taste, and I ended up liking them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Made it just like the recipe- it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States