Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Gave this as gifts last year, was awesome. Use a funnel to layer in the ingredients nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
TASTY! Did fill quart jar just right! Made with (red & green) m&m's for Christmas gifts... kept one for us to try. Better with m&m's than just chocolate chips:) Made some smaller than suggested & were good; bigger seemed to stay more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Hallelujah!!! These are faboo! I've just eaten one fresh from the cooling rack, and it will be hard to control myself. They are supposed to be for dinner tomorrow night. Fat Chance!!! I used pecans and real butter (as any good Amish wannabe would!) Try these; you won't be sorry. Blessings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were a huge hit with my kids teachers! I love the advice of turning the recipe into a cowboy poem. Definitely reverse the order of the ingredients into the jar or else the flour will sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I used these as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This baked up very well, but the order of the ingredients is wrong if you don't want flour getting into the choc chips. The order I used was flour(pre-combined with the bp, baking soda and salt), oats, brown sugar, white sugar, pecans and choc chips. As I was giving this to friends who don't bake at all I experimented with using canola oil instead of melted butter (people who don't bake tend to only have spreads which ruin baked goods) and it works perfectly. None of the recipients had ever seen a cookie mix jar before and seemed to really enjoy the novelty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great Recipe... although I didn't eat them- I gave them away as gifts. You DO have to put the ingredients in backwards, thanks for the tips. One person I gave them to said "best cookie ever"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Photo by tng214
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Really great recipe and gift. Looks wonderful in the jar and tastes great. Just maybe y new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tng214

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made far too much to fit in the jar. Cookies were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are delicious! I was able to fit almost everything in the 1 quart jars. I started with the flour, then oatmeal, then Chocolate Chips, then brown sugar and white sugar and I topped it off with the pecans. I packed each layer down very well. Each jar had a different amount of pecans as I just put enough to fill up the rest of the jar. I will save this recipe to use every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States