Cowboy Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just got this for a gift. The brown sugar was hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ntaylor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used the 14 serving portion to fit all the ingredients into a quart mason jar. BEST COOKIES EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I also had some trouble fitting the mix in a jar as other people stated. But, these are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelUpSideDownCake
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The whole recipe wouldn't fit in my jars so I reduced the amount of chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. I made a batch for myself to test them out and they came out pretty good even with the reduced chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberly1106
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
For a Christmas twist, we added peppermint chips instead of nuts. Really yummy like hot chocolate with peppermint schnapps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The cookies are wonderful! I had a problem fitting everything into the jar, after reading other comments know I'll have an easier time next go-round. Going to pkg. ingredients in zip top bags to take in RV for cookie baking. Thanks everyone for great suggestions! Merry Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmoma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The cookies are wonderful. I made them into bars, saves time. But, when I got to putting it in a quart jar, the ingredients did not fit. I mean there was alot leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Hello , I want to do these jars of different cookie mixes, but looking for picture of Cowboy Cookie in a Jar Mic I would like to see what they look like? Can anyone help me out with this one? Please & thank you !??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious . I think baking them on parchment paper makes a huge difference !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I reviewed this recipe the first time on November 9th. I want to update my rating to the Cowboy Cookies in a jar. I experimented with the recipe and jar and came up with the perfect order for me in order to fit everything in one jar. Flour, spices,white sugar, brown sugar, choc chips oats and nuts. I found that just overnight on my first attempt to fit into jar the brown sugar totally dried out on top of the oats, thats why I separated the oats from the brown sugar. I also made up a batch and they were quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States