Cowboy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I really loved this recipe it was very diffrerent tasting. I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We cut the chicken up and serve it in tortillas. It's Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This recipe is equally good made with bone-in or boneless chicken, and you can use a whole cut up chicken instead of just the breasts or any whichever parts are your families favorites. I'm not sure why the site published it as only boneless skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Loved this recipe. The chicken was really sweet which was a nice pair with mexican beans and rice. This may have been the one time that my leftover chicken was devoured before it spoiled... stayed nice and moist in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was great! I made it in the slow cooker with a little bit of extra brown sugar since I was simmering it all day. I also added black beans and olives and served it with rice and beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Instead of using jarred salsa, I prepared the salsa myself. I used the recipe Salsa II submitted by Kiki Wood. I agree this recipe is delicious, especially if you prepare it with freshly prepared salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My kids and husband love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
my husband and I liked this recipe. he is really picky, so i made some revisions. I did everything the same except i used canned chicken. and mixed it all together. it makes it look a little like barbeque. i then used Pillsbury crescent rolls layed flat, and put the chicken mixture in the middle. I pinched the ends of the crescent up to form a Pide style boat. great recipe! this will go in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Loved this but will use a shallow pan like the recipe suggested as my chicken took a little longer to bake. Used medium salsa and an extra tbs of brown sugar like others suggested. Next time I think I will salt the chicken before I add it to the pan to bake as it did need a little salt and pepper. Thanks for a nice, tastey recipe. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I've made this repeatedly, with a variety of salsas, and every time it turns out delicious. I use 3tbsp of honey instead of brown sugar, which I find works out really well--the more liquid, the better, I figure! This has turned into a great go-to dinner when I'm tired and don't want to think too hard about cooking, because I don't even have to worry about defrosting the chicken--it defrosts and cooks just fine while it's in the oven. Also, sometimes I throw in vegetables with the chicken, too. They cook up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States