Cowboy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was great! I made it in the slow cooker with a little bit of extra brown sugar since I was simmering it all day. I also added black beans and olives and served it with rice and beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very nice dish. Made this for my wife on our anniversary. Easy to make and tasty. I used brown sugar with Splenda and 2 tablespoons instead of 3. Mild chucky salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We cut the chicken up and serve it in tortillas. It's Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I tried this with a little less sugar and and I seasoned up the chicken with Seasoned Salt, Garlic, Cayenne Pepper & Black Pepper. I also used Medium CHUNKY salsa. It really brought the flavors together. I joined it with Corn Pudding and Peas. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Not too exciting, but okay. I would not use as much brown sugar next time. I thought it was too sweet. I think I would use this again and chop up the chicken to use in burritos or quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I really loved this recipe it was very diffrerent tasting. I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Loved this recipe. The chicken was really sweet which was a nice pair with mexican beans and rice. This may have been the one time that my leftover chicken was devoured before it spoiled... stayed nice and moist in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I didnt really care to much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This recipe is equally good made with bone-in or boneless chicken, and you can use a whole cut up chicken instead of just the breasts or any whichever parts are your families favorites. I'm not sure why the site published it as only boneless skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States