Cowboy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband and i loved this chicken! i added alittle more brown sugar than the recipe calls for, to even out the sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shollis88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
my husband and I liked this recipe. he is really picky, so i made some revisions. I did everything the same except i used canned chicken. and mixed it all together. it makes it look a little like barbeque. i then used Pillsbury crescent rolls layed flat, and put the chicken mixture in the middle. I pinched the ends of the crescent up to form a Pide style boat. great recipe! this will go in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My kids and husband love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The chicken had a great spicy, sweet taste. I used jalepeno mustard instead of brown mustard and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly and the chicken came out very very dry. 1 hour is too long for 4 chicken breasts. The flavor was good, but way too spicy for my 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was good, nothing special but tasted ok. The topping was actually very tastey but the meal itself was kind of boring. Need to find a way to spice it up some and make it more interesting. Maybe add some black beans?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This tasted good and had little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My husband loved it! I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before adding the sauce. I also put some monterey jack cheese on top during the last 5 min. in the oven. I paired this with a Bacon Baked Beans recipe from this site also. My husband gave the meal 2 thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natchis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Instead of using jarred salsa, I prepared the salsa myself. I used the recipe Salsa II submitted by Kiki Wood. I agree this recipe is delicious, especially if you prepare it with freshly prepared salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We followed the recipe as written. The chicken was very moist & tasty – along with being simple to prepare. I’d add a little less brown sugar the next time around but that’s our personal preference. A good quality salsa is the successful key to this recipe. 4 ½ stars here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States