Cowboy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband and i loved this chicken! i added alittle more brown sugar than the recipe calls for, to even out the sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shollis88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
my husband and I liked this recipe. he is really picky, so i made some revisions. I did everything the same except i used canned chicken. and mixed it all together. it makes it look a little like barbeque. i then used Pillsbury crescent rolls layed flat, and put the chicken mixture in the middle. I pinched the ends of the crescent up to form a Pide style boat. great recipe! this will go in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My kids and husband love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The chicken had a great spicy, sweet taste. I used jalepeno mustard instead of brown mustard and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly and the chicken came out very very dry. 1 hour is too long for 4 chicken breasts. The flavor was good, but way too spicy for my 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was good, nothing special but tasted ok. The topping was actually very tastey but the meal itself was kind of boring. Need to find a way to spice it up some and make it more interesting. Maybe add some black beans?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This tasted good and had little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My husband loved it! I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before adding the sauce. I also put some monterey jack cheese on top during the last 5 min. in the oven. I paired this with a Bacon Baked Beans recipe from this site also. My husband gave the meal 2 thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natchis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Instead of using jarred salsa, I prepared the salsa myself. I used the recipe Salsa II submitted by Kiki Wood. I agree this recipe is delicious, especially if you prepare it with freshly prepared salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We followed the recipe as written. The chicken was very moist & tasty – along with being simple to prepare. I’d add a little less brown sugar the next time around but that’s our personal preference. A good quality salsa is the successful key to this recipe. 4 ½ stars here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States