Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe for cowboy caviar. I added avocado because in most recipes there are. definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I decided to cook this recipe because it was so popular and I needed something to do with all of the beans my father-in-law grew in his garden this year. I didn't really pay attention to the preparation until after I bought the ingredients to make it. I was a little skeptical but....TURNED OUT GREAT! I will use a little less dressing next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I've made this a few times and everyone, including myself loves it. But now that fresh veggies are in season I made it with chopped fresh tomatoes and grilled corn......delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Don't forget to bring tortilla chips for dipping! Great base recipe and so easy to change up. My changes: Omit garlic salt and jalapenos, add fresh garlic, sea salt, and canned diced chilis (the kids aren't always down with the spicy!) And if I'm feeling extra sassy, I'll add diced avocado! People ALWAYS ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is really delicious! Great dip for the summer!! We have been making a container of it and taking it to the beach. It is a hit with everyone and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe! Eat it with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is the BEST ever! Just wish I knew what a "serving" was.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love this! My husband is a huge fan. One of our favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great recipe - I also like to add a teaspoon of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've been making this for several years now and decided it was time to review it. I first learned about it from another source, but now use this recipe exclusively since I have gotten rid of all my cookbooks and only use Allrecipes. I have had requests for the recipe from every place I have brought it. I follow the recipe exactly, using a fat free Italian dressing when I have it. I also have found that if I don't remove the seeds from the jalapeno peppers, it's too hot for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States