Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is a favorite! Sometimes I add cooked shrimp or use balsamic vinegar salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I used a bag of frozen mexican veggie mix, it was already seasoned and chopped so it made it extra easy. I left out the peppers for personal preference and used taco seasoning and garlic salt. We put the caviar in the middle of openfaced cojack cheese and bacon quesadillas. It was so good! We ate the leftovers with chips and then made more!!! It was so easy. It took like 5 minutes to make the caviar and like 10 to do the quesadillas--yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The best. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I thought this was great, but I made a few modifications. I left out the corn (didn't have any), and made my own Italian salad dressing with olive oil, cider vinegar, garlic powder and Italian seasoning. Also, I don't like cilantro, so left that out too - this is a pretty versatile dish - you could serve it as a dip or a side dish. Ymmm! I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe is always a favorite... and it is SO easy too! I added an avocado and used fat free zesty Italian dressing. It's always best the next day once the flavors mesh, so if you have time to plan that much ahead, make it the day before. It's still excellent when served immediately though! I make this sometimes for just the 2 people in my house and use the it for lunch and make a salad with the cowboy caviar, lettuce, slices of grilled chicken, and fat free ranch, OR make quesadillas with it. YUUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This bean salsa ROCKS! It is so good and gets better and better when refrigerated for leftovers. We eat it as a topping on spinach salad as a left-over alternative. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe, however I changed a few things and it made it even better. I completely omitted the Italian dressing and used 1T Balsamic Vinegar, 1T Apple Cider Vinegar, 2T EVOO, 1T sugar, a generous amount of cumin and salt and pepper to taste. I also added cubed avacado, fresh diced grape tomatoes, and added green onion. Tastes so fresh and will last for a couple weeks in your fridge if you can keep it that long =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this for a church potluck and everyone asked for the recipe! It's great too because it's flavorful but not too spicy. My daughter who is 2 has a ton of food allergies loved eating this and it provides lots of fiber and vitamins! You can also add more heat for people like my husband. This is a great dip that you don't have to feel guilty about...oh and definately set it overnight for the flavors to mingle..thanks for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is always a hit every time I make it. I make mine with fresh garlic and jalapenos and throw in red and yellow bell peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Make this recipe the night before to let the flavors meld. Before serving add chopped avocado that has been drizzled with lime juice. The recipe is my guaranteed favorite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States