Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I love this recipe. I get so many compliments every time I bring this somewhere...everyone seems to love it and it's a cinch to make. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So Yummy thank you for the great recipe, a classic dip for our family gathering~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D Richter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe is excellent as is. Whenever I fix this it gets eaten so quickly. I like all of the ingredients in this recipe except I go easy on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Awesome! Just as it is! It makes a good amount for a party and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy, delicious, and multiplies easily for a crowd! Substitutions work well. I use fresh garlic (in lieu of salt) and serve with a big chunk of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! To make it my own I sub one can of shoe peg corn for the 2 cups frozen and make my own dressing with olive oil, wine vinegar (red or white, both are fine), garlic sale, sugar, salt and pepper. I also gee all of the canned veggies a quick reins (except for the tomatoes. This recipe is always a big hit at family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing - I couldn't believe how good it tasted. I had had a black-eyed pea salad at catered event and thought it was good so I was looking for a recipe to duplicate it and stumbled across this. This is even better. I didn't have any cilantro, so I omitted that and used a little cumin to add some flavor. We were fighting to see who got to take the left-overs in their lunch as we both could have just eaten a big plate of this for dinner. FWIW - I goes great with Grilled Okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yum! I had to alter the ingredients a bit to what I had on hand, but the base recipe is great for a hot summer meal or snack. I used seeded diced cucumber and sweet mini yellow peppers instead of the green pepper and jalapeno. I also added one chopped avocado and a couple shakes of Tapatio for a bit of heat. Even my 5 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this twice now and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States