Cowboy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We liked this and I would probably make again but we didn't love it and didn't finish the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this tonight and this was a sure winner with my Husband! This is budget friendly and easy to prepare on a weeknight. I prepared this exactly as is, but I did pop my Dutch oven in the oven for about 7 minutes to brown the biscuits. My Husband has requested that I make this for him the next time he goes fishing! Sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a quick and easy lunch for me and the kids today. I used Johnsonville® Italian Ground Sausage in place of the ground beef. It was just a tad salty for me, so I added a splash of vinegar to help offset that. Otherwise, a very flavorful, filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very good. My son loved it. I took the advice of others and added more barbeque sauce and it came out very well. I also used turkey bacon to make it a little more healthier. I will probably use turkey ground meat next time as well and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just made this for the first time (exactly as written) and it is VERY tasty! Very nice little change of pace and a great mix of comfort food flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It took longer than 10 minutes to cook the biscuits and the rest of the casserole burned on the bottom and it didn't taste to great even without the burnt bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
my husband loves it! nacon--I usedd baked neadext time I will not use Grands biscuits as they didn't cook through for me in 10 minutes (closer to 20 and then some of casserole stuck to the bottom) but instead of using bacon I used Bus's baked beans that has bacon in it. And I cut some mild cheddar into little pieces and stuck them into each biscuit. this is an easy and satisfying casserole and not heavy.Be sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by downs.brandy
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I cheated and used bacon pieces. I also cooked my biscuits separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downs.brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very tasty... my husband loved it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Ok but I'm not crazy about bbq flavors. I don't eat pork, so I used vegetarian beans instead. Very filling and quick to make. I'm glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States