Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So easy and these were awesome in taste! We substituted reeses pieces instead of choc chips and that made it one the best quick cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I thought I would try this recipe because I am always looking for something that may taste good that is gluten free. I have 2 grandsons that are on a gluten free diet and gluten free food is not always the best tasting. Well these were wonderful! I didn't even make other cookies for the other kids. All the kids were running out the door with handfuls of these yummy morsels. They were soft and chewy, heck I loved them. I made a double batch, (holy cow pies don't do this unless you want to eat lots of them) the kids and adults ate every last one of them in just a few days. This halloween I am going make these cookies and popcorn balls. Everything will be gluten free, taste great and noone will feel left out. THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashi714

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Kennedy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe. Used Stevia and splenda brown sugar to keep calories down. Also used Agave nectar instead of corn syrup, along with dark chocolate chips. Used the entire jar of organic pb (18oz) which was just a little over 1 1/2 cups in measuring. Cookies went 12 minutes and were wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I found this recipe last night, I had printed it out back in '02! Loved them then... still yummy and addictive now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
when storing - layer with wax paper - they stick together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Being allergic to wheat, I'm always looking for delicious gluten-free cookies...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Hm... I guess I had some technical difficulties with these? They did not spread like cow pies :( so I had to pat them down a bit. Also, after 10 minutes they seemed nowhere near done. Maybe I made them too big (~3" diameter)? They needed to cook at least 13 minutes and were still raw-ish in the middle. However, they are super yummy, and maybe by tomorrow they'll have set up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I use maple syrup instead of corn syrup, and after trying these with raisins and choc. chips, we decided we liked the raisin version better. We don't put in nuts. These are really easy to make, keep well, and are always popular with kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe! I was craving chocolate, peanut butter, and oats, but wasn't in the mood for no bake cookies. I came on here and did the ingredient search and found this recipe. It completely satisfied my craving! I made the recipe as is except that I scaled it down to 32 servings to meet the need of the amount of ingredients that I had on hand. My two- year old also enjoyed these cookies. Thanks for a great recipe and giving us something to do on a day we were stuck inside with below zero temperatures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States