Cow Patty Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've been making these cookies since I was old enough to help my mom. I have never added nuts, but I'm sure that would be a good addition. Also, I add the peanut butter AFTER I take the saucepan off of the heat...I find it helps the cookies maintain some firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
They tasted delicous, what of them I could get in my mouth! I don't know what I did wrong, but mine never hardened! I ate one with a spoon, but wound up throwing the rest away, they were just globs of goop on the wax paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREDOLLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
These were so good.. they didn't last long enough to keep in the refigerator. The one thing I will do different next time is to omit the walnuts. Or at least chop them down more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very good, the family liked them more than I did. I will add more peanut butter next time, I think that's what is missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
They were really good but mine did not stick together! I'm not sure where I went wrong but, I'm using what's left of them as a topping for an apple crisp.. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainbowmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe, I had lost my version and found this won, but I will add more peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mcdonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Great cookies, my family loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was an excellent recipe turned out so great. I used peppermint oil as opposed to vanilla to give it a minty flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States