Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family just loved this recipe. As others suggested, we sliced open and stuffed the boneless chicken breasts, secured with toothpicks. To "sauce" in pan we added a little flour to thicken before we added spinach. Add 1 & 1/2 bag of baby spinach & chopped tomatoes the last 5-6 minutes so it retained it's bright color while it wilted down. Sprinkled a little feta cheese crumbles on top when we served it. ******** Served over couscous mixed in with 4oz can saute chopped canned mushrooms and sliced green onions. A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was very good just as it was. I might add something for seasoning to the flour another time and I would not cook the spinach as long but the taste was great...very satisfying! Maybe the novel part was that I actually had the right ingredients on hand and didn't HAVE to substitute anything for once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milaminute

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was awesome and simple. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The feta stuffing is an excellent idea, but the spinach and tomatoes can turn out to be an unappetizing mushy mess if you don't get the flour/cornstarch and timing of adding the veggies right. Otherwise, the presentation is pretty gourmet. Flavor wise, it's not my favorite way to eat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really yummy as well as an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I used a mixture of chicken broth with some white wine instead of the water and bouillon. I also waited until the last few minutes to add the spinach and tomatoes and i think it was much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love this recipe- the sauce adds just the right touch. The only change that I made was that I sprinkled a little garlic powder into the flour mix before coating the chicken, and, I halved grape tomatoes instead of dicing a full size tomato. Just serve over your favorite rice, add a greek salad and presto! You have a delicious home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very yummy, but made a few changes First, I used chicken tenders instead of the breast and added the feta mixture towards the end of cooking. I added szechuan pepper and granulated garlic to the flour and added 2 extra tablespoons of flour to the chicken broth. I served it over minute rice and it turned out very good. Be careful to not add more than the recommended lemon juice or it will over power the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJPALMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I even had to tweak for gluten free and lactose free and it was still delicious. Skipped the feta filling and simply sprinkled chicken with greek seasoning and a squeeze of lemon before folding. Doubled tomato and spinach just because. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Let me just say, WoWZA! So good! I did follow the other recommendations about chicken broth and spinach. I served it over brown rice w/ all the yummy sauce. My husband says it is a new #1! and my 2 1/2 year old gobbled a huge plate! Was light and wonderfully refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States