Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! Very easy, and my son loved it. He doesn't love anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
We just loved it! It was easy and yummy! I used fresh oregano- (3 TBSP...2 mixed into the Feta, and 1 added to sauce for simmering), halved grape tomatoes, and 1 1/2 c. chicken broth as substitutions. Also, to save time, I bought chicken breasts that are sliced thin already. My children and husband loved it, and I will definitely be making this again! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
WOW!! Yumm!! I made some slight substitutions: Chicken Thighs, added minced garlic and onion powder to sauce, used 1/2 pkg of frozen spinach - but other than, that the recipe was amazing unchanged. I WILL be making this again and sharing this w/ all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
really good and pretty easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this dish for my family tonight and it was a big hit!! My kids hate spinach and all three wanted more! I paired it with Near East's Garlic and Olive Oil Pearled Couscous. Complemented the dish perfectly! This is definitely a keeper in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The taste and flavor were good, especially once I thickened up the sauce at the end. I used chicken broth because I had an open can in my fridge and for a simple sauce it turned out great. I don't recommend pounding and folding the meat like the recipe says. Most of my feta filling fell out that way. Definitely cut and stuff like the other reviewers mention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I loved this just as is and so did the rest of my family! The sauce is not meant to be thick... It is a fresh thin sauce to wet the rice. The flavored are really good and would most definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcgregs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this for a birthday dinner for a friend and everyone loved it. Like many reviewers said, the sauce didn't thicken up but I was OK with that. Everyone who attended commented on how colorful this dish was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Tried this recipe when we had guests for dinner and everyone loved it. So much so they asked for the recipe and then sent it on to their daughters! As per other reviews, I chose to make pockets instead of pounding; added greek seasoning to the flour mixture; dipped the stuffed chicken breasts in a beaten egg first then coated with the flour mixture; fried until nicely browned on both sides; transferred the chicken to casserole dish and baked in oven for 15- 20 minutes; to the sauce I added 1/2c white wine and a generous tbsp of flour and some more greek seasoning to taste; used quartered grape tomatoes and 3c. torn spinach; added the spinach last and cooked until just wilted and still bright green; poured the sauce over the chicken and it was ready to eat. I server this with couscous and a greek salad. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family just loved this recipe. As others suggested, we sliced open and stuffed the boneless chicken breasts, secured with toothpicks. To "sauce" in pan we added a little flour to thicken before we added spinach. Add 1 & 1/2 bag of baby spinach & chopped tomatoes the last 5-6 minutes so it retained it's bright color while it wilted down. Sprinkled a little feta cheese crumbles on top when we served it. ******** Served over couscous mixed in with 4oz can saute chopped canned mushrooms and sliced green onions. A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States