Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a really great meal! I used a teaspoon of dried chicken stock instead of the bouillon cube and omitted the flour- it didn't need it. I used a whole tomato and a whole bag of spinach for the 2 of us too, and served over garlic and olive oil couscous. It was very different from what I usually cook, so a nice addition to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent! For ease, I opted to pound the chicken to even thickness then cut a pocket into each. For the stuffing, I added chopped baby spinach and some lemon zest. Instead of coating the chicken in flour, I seasoned it with Greek Seasoning blend from Cost Plus World Market (spices are so cheap there!). I again skipped the flour and sauce, but still finished cooking the chicken in some chicken stock with a few squeezes of lemon. I wilted the spinach and tomato separately in olive oil, but added diced red onion and garlic and served with some crumbled feta. Also made a rice pilaf with a brown/wild rice mix, orzo, celery, onion, garlic, chicken stock, and Greek seasoning blend. Was a very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Love this recipe. So flavorful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good and great tasting. However next time I will use cornstarch instead of flour, the flour made it a little too heavy for my taste, my family loved it and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve408

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neu-Ulm, Bayern, Germany
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. My wife and I substituted garlic & herb feta cheese for plain feta and it added some extra flavor. The next time, we are going to try tomato & basil feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Amazing. Quick recipe that came out absolutely perfect! I served it with cold boiled potatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Out of this world!!!!!! Seriously, one of the best recipes I have pulled from this site! It was delicious! So much flavor! Chicken can easily be prepared the night before or the morning of, and quickly cooked in the evening. Only thig I did different was add a little cornstarch to the chicken broth since I like teh sauce to be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I left the liquid, spinach, and tomato out of this recipe and just fried the cheese-filled chicken as directed. It was easy and still very delicious. Goat cheese would also be a nice alternate to feta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States