Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUM. Followed it exactly and got loads of compliments! I won't use mint flavoure toothpicks next time though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe with all the great reviews. But, for some reason, mine seemed a tad bland. I served it over rice. But it just didn't work for us, sorry. It certainly wasn't bad, but just not worth all the work that went into it for a mediocre dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a hit at a potluck. We thought it was a bit too watery. Do not cover while cooking and perhaps reduce the water. We cooked a double recipe and finished one in the oven and one on the stove. Both were equally as good. I would probably add in some yellow bell pepper for another layer of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used tenderloins and just sprinkled the cheese on the top at the end. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is healthy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good recipe. But I found that the quantities were off. For 4 breasts I needed more flower and more cheese mix than what was called for. But I adjusted and it was very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was a hit with everyone including my husband who is not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I marinated it in the first 6 ingredients, along with garlic, lemon juice and greek seasoning. Rolled up the spinach, tomato slices and feta. I baked it for 40 minutes. Meanwhile on the stovetop I cooked the spinach, cherry tomatoes in chicken broth with cornstarch. Looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe - so much so that I claim it as my 'signature' dish. To save time and mess I often skip pounding, stuffing and dredging the chicken. Just saute chicken, set aside, prepare the sauce mixing in the cheese, lemon and seasoning, and add chicken back to the pan for a minutes. The feta does a great job of thickening the mixture. Use this recipe with thick fillets of snapper or rockfish too. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
In our house we buy boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them up into bite sized pieces. That allows better portion control for those of us who *ahem* ought to be eating smaller portions. So I modified this recipe by doing that, and quickly pan-frying the chicken before putting it in a casserole dish with ice-cube sized portions of frozen spinach (still frozen), chopped tomatoes, and the feta mixture on top. I covered with foil and put in a 350F over for about 20 minutes, then took the foil off for about 5-10 minutes. I still needed to microwave it before serving for a minute because I hadn't cooked the chicken enough in the pan, and with the foil off the feta began to brown, but this was delicious!! I will make this again, only I will cook the chicken more thoroughly and I will use a tin of tomatoes instead of chopping fresh and also defrost the spinach first. I will leave off the feta until the last 10 minutes so it can release the extra moisture in the oven without me worrying about the feta burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States