Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Easy, authentic Greek chicken. Served with Tzetziki Sauce I and pitas. Easy, delicious meal I've made multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was not one of my favorites. My husband and kids did not care for it either. I felt that it was a bit time consuming, but it didn't taste like it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This turned out great!! I followed the recipe exactly except for I used chicken broth instead of the water/bullion cube combo and added some corn starch to thicken the broth. I'll be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yummy and moist! I put some lemon, oil and greek seasoning on the chicken after I had flattened it while I was prepping the rest of the dinner (just to marinate for 10-20 mins). Added some garlic to the cheese, broth instead of bouillon and otherwise made as stated. Came out good, not super flavorful but went great with the meal (made with Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese from the site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Mixed the feta, spinach and spices together as one other reviewer suggested to stuff the spinach with. Not terribly flavorful. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have made this twice now and the people I have made it for, loved it! I had to use chicken cutlets because the store was out of chicken breasts (I shopped late at night) so I cut them into bite size pieces, sauteed them in the oil, added the rest of the ingredients and simmered until dinner...I also substituted 1 cup Pomi chopped tomatoes instead of the ripe tomato and it was delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have made this several times and enjoy eating this dish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great dish! Very easy to make. I added artichoke hearts and kalamata olives with the spinach and tomatoes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUM. Followed it exactly and got loads of compliments! I won't use mint flavoure toothpicks next time though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I had such high hopes for this recipe with all the great reviews. But, for some reason, mine seemed a tad bland. I served it over rice. But it just didn't work for us, sorry. It certainly wasn't bad, but just not worth all the work that went into it for a mediocre dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States