Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very yummy. Next time I will double or triple the amount of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used tomato paste in the water since I had a jar of sundries tomatoes instead of dehydrated ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We loved it as a great vegan dinner option...but it only served the 2 of us, even using more couscous than the recipe called for. Tasted great; we loved it. Served with roasted zucchini strips. Perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious! Instead of portobello I used regular white capped mushrooms. Served the dish with over roasted asparagus for a healthy vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
It was good, but I think next time I am going to cut back a bit on the tomato and cilantro, but that's just to my tastes. Otherwise, I think it's a nice recipe that's fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
What a yummy recipe! I've read the reviews before making it and used some suggestions. I used veggie stock for couscous, only 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes. I only had dried basil and parsley, so that's what I used. It was so delicious, my kids cleaned the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Unfortunately we thought this was just okay. I won't be making it again. I followed the recipe all the way, minus using the tomato water for the couscous. To substitute I added thick tomato puree and a little bit of chicken broth to get the flavor back in there. The tomatoes were very overpowering - I would recommend putting them in a food processor to get them into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not only is this a tasteful dish, but also colorful and so simple to make. It's really fool-proof. I was in a hurry making this, so didn't want to breakout the the measuring cups and spoons, but even with just estimating everything, it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I picked out my mushrooms and had that for dinner only. Not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa Galanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A friend brought this to one of our barbecues a few years ago, I enjoyed it and fully intended to make it myself. But then it got forgotten about, until the other day when I was looking for something different to do with couscous. I only had sundried tomatoes in oil, because of that I used vegetable stock to soak the couscous in. I had fresh basil but not cilantro so I used dried. My daughter pronounced this stunning and couldn't stay away from the serving dish. Thankyou so much Ruth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States