Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made mine with vegitable stock, mushrooms, 4 green onions,celery, broccoli, plum tomatoes and added asparagus as a side yummmm great advice guys this recipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe. Very fresh tasting with all the fresh ingredients but the flavors melded well without being overpowering. And I'm a sucker for any recipe that incorporates both of my favorite ingredients, sundried tomatoes and portobello mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Absolutely Delicious!!! I threw in the Portabellas when I started cooking the Sun-dried Tomatoes and things. I also added fresh mint to the top after it was all done cooking. Very Good Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a very quick, easy and delicious dish. I added chickpeas and used it as an entree served with a cucumber salad. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I just made this and am currently chowing down on it. I only used 2 cloves of garlic, but next time I will use all 3... maybe more. You don't have to be a veggie to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I was looking for a new way to do couscous and the whole family really liked this recipe. The only thing I did differently was changed the mushrooms to button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I've been doing this recipe for several years now and guests are surprised and pleased. I don't usually have a lot of cilantro around and skimp on it but all of the flavours are excellant. Been used as both a side and main dish. I also find it a quick an'easy fix. Thanks Ruth, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was wonderful! I omitted the basil (I thought it would be weird to have both basil AND cilantro), and added 3/4 tsp. salt, and 1/4 tsp. pepper. I served this with fish, and it was the perfect complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Delicious and so easy to make! My husband loved it as well. He said if I made it every night, he wouldn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe! I wasn't sure about the "1 bunch" of green onions, so I just used 4 whole green onions. Also, I used already-moistened (but not marinated) sun-dried tomatoes, so I cooked my couscous in vegetable stock. *yum yum* :-) (I don't know what the other review meant about not having enough liquid for the vegetables, but nothing extra was needed for me. Cook over medium heat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States