Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made mine with vegitable stock, mushrooms, 4 green onions,celery, broccoli, plum tomatoes and added asparagus as a side yummmm great advice guys this recipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe. Very fresh tasting with all the fresh ingredients but the flavors melded well without being overpowering. And I'm a sucker for any recipe that incorporates both of my favorite ingredients, sundried tomatoes and portobello mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was wonderful! I omitted the basil (I thought it would be weird to have both basil AND cilantro), and added 3/4 tsp. salt, and 1/4 tsp. pepper. I served this with fish, and it was the perfect complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe! I wasn't sure about the "1 bunch" of green onions, so I just used 4 whole green onions. Also, I used already-moistened (but not marinated) sun-dried tomatoes, so I cooked my couscous in vegetable stock. *yum yum* :-) (I don't know what the other review meant about not having enough liquid for the vegetables, but nothing extra was needed for me. Cook over medium heat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Absolutely Delicious!!! I threw in the Portabellas when I started cooking the Sun-dried Tomatoes and things. I also added fresh mint to the top after it was all done cooking. Very Good Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I just made this and am currently chowing down on it. I only used 2 cloves of garlic, but next time I will use all 3... maybe more. You don't have to be a veggie to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I was looking for a new way to do couscous and the whole family really liked this recipe. The only thing I did differently was changed the mushrooms to button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I've been doing this recipe for several years now and guests are surprised and pleased. I don't usually have a lot of cilantro around and skimp on it but all of the flavours are excellant. Been used as both a side and main dish. I also find it a quick an'easy fix. Thanks Ruth, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Delicious and so easy to make! My husband loved it as well. He said if I made it every night, he wouldn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a very quick, easy and delicious dish. I added chickpeas and used it as an entree served with a cucumber salad. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States