Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very very good. I save my 5 stars for the truly amazing, but this is a keeper nonetheless. We preferred to scoop the couscous on our plate and add the mushroom/tomato mixture on top. Added more mushrooms as we love them. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Good--I'm giving it 4 stars because it was rather expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I don't like cilantro so I left it out, sauted some leftover corn with the mushrooms, garlic and onions and used some extra basil. The flavors were good, maybe a little strong on the tomato, but everything came together with the addition of a little nutritional yeast or parmesean on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was good but it didnt have enough flavor for us. It needed something tangy like feta to bring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
i took this to my best friends bbq yesterday,those that tried it loved it! i used low cal spray instead of oil, i didn't have fresh basil or cilantro,i used dried. i also used button mushrooms. i will definately make again.thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is excellent. Instead of the dehydrated sundried tomatoes, I used the ones sitting in olive oil at the antipasto section. They were way better. I still soaked them in the water, and the added oil added a ton of flavour, while keeping the tomatoes very soft. And the recipe says to use half a box of couscous, which can be confusing. I buy my couscous from the bulk food store (its WAY cheaper), so I used a ratio of 2 parts liquid to 1 part couscous, i.e. used 3/4 a cup of couscous with the 1 1/2 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a very quick, easy and delicious dish. I added chickpeas and used it as an entree served with a cucumber salad. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was pretty tasty and easy. I made a few alterations. I used button mushrooms instead of portobello because I didn't have any on hand, I added extra water to the pan while I was cooking the vegetables, and I threw in a few dashes of crushed red pepper instead of the cilantro. Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Absolutely Delicious!!! I threw in the Portabellas when I started cooking the Sun-dried Tomatoes and things. I also added fresh mint to the top after it was all done cooking. Very Good Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was good, but it's a bit heavy on the sun-dried tomato. Combined with the lemon juice, it gave the dish a very strong tangy taste. Next time, I'll cut the tomatoes to 1/2 cup and increase the mushrooms. I prepared it just a bit differently: I sauteed the mushrooms first to give them time to sweat, and then I added the rest of the veggies and garlic. Plus, I added the herbs when I mixed the veggies into the couscous, rather than cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States