Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very very good. I save my 5 stars for the truly amazing, but this is a keeper nonetheless. We preferred to scoop the couscous on our plate and add the mushroom/tomato mixture on top. Added more mushrooms as we love them. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Good--I'm giving it 4 stars because it was rather expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I don't like cilantro so I left it out, sauted some leftover corn with the mushrooms, garlic and onions and used some extra basil. The flavors were good, maybe a little strong on the tomato, but everything came together with the addition of a little nutritional yeast or parmesean on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was good but it didnt have enough flavor for us. It needed something tangy like feta to bring it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
i took this to my best friends bbq yesterday,those that tried it loved it! i used low cal spray instead of oil, i didn't have fresh basil or cilantro,i used dried. i also used button mushrooms. i will definately make again.thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is excellent. Instead of the dehydrated sundried tomatoes, I used the ones sitting in olive oil at the antipasto section. They were way better. I still soaked them in the water, and the added oil added a ton of flavour, while keeping the tomatoes very soft. And the recipe says to use half a box of couscous, which can be confusing. I buy my couscous from the bulk food store (its WAY cheaper), so I used a ratio of 2 parts liquid to 1 part couscous, i.e. used 3/4 a cup of couscous with the 1 1/2 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a very quick, easy and delicious dish. I added chickpeas and used it as an entree served with a cucumber salad. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was pretty tasty and easy. I made a few alterations. I used button mushrooms instead of portobello because I didn't have any on hand, I added extra water to the pan while I was cooking the vegetables, and I threw in a few dashes of crushed red pepper instead of the cilantro. Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Absolutely Delicious!!! I threw in the Portabellas when I started cooking the Sun-dried Tomatoes and things. I also added fresh mint to the top after it was all done cooking. Very Good Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was good, but it's a bit heavy on the sun-dried tomato. Combined with the lemon juice, it gave the dish a very strong tangy taste. Next time, I'll cut the tomatoes to 1/2 cup and increase the mushrooms. I prepared it just a bit differently: I sauteed the mushrooms first to give them time to sweat, and then I added the rest of the veggies and garlic. Plus, I added the herbs when I mixed the veggies into the couscous, rather than cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States