Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was totally delicious! I did omit the Cilantro because i've never had it & have been told some like it & others don't. i didn't want to ruin it if I didn't! i followed everything else except i also zested the half of lemon. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Healthy, fresh recipe that even meat-lovers will enjoy. Next time I will ease up on the lemon juice, add a bit more salt, and exchange more mushrooms for sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I make this recipe all the time, but I substitute quinoa for the couscous. It makes an excellent vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Most amazing and easy recipe ever. The flavor was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I substituted parsley for the basil and cilantro because that is what I had on hand and it was really good! I think it would be better with the basil, so next time I will make sure to have it on hand. A delicious vegan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Where do I begin? I followed the recipe with the exception of the cilantro (didn't have any) and when it was done I tasted it and wasn't impressed. There was too much tomatoes, the little bit of lemon juice called for made no sauce so it was very dry and it had a real bitter taste. Had to do something to it and quick as the couscous was already done. I added about 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 1 cup of apple jelly to the tomatoes and mushrooms. Brought that to a boil and mixed in a little cornstarch and cold water (mixed together) so it would thicken. That saved dinner but I threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really loved this recipe. I changed it a bit. I used the sundried tomatoes marinated in olive oil as suggested by others and I also omitted the cilantro. I used porcini mushrooms and added about 2 tbls of goat cheese at the end. It was fabulous, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a great recipe! I loved the depth of flavour from the mushrooms, but the sun-dried tomatoes were a bit off-putting. I'll either soak them longer next time, or cut back on the amount of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good way to add some flavor to couscous. My only suggestion would be to use less sun-dried tomatoes. For us, the flavor was a little over-bearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I used Middle eastern couscous and put dried porchini mushrooms in with the sundried tomatoes. I used 1/4 of an onion instead of green onions. I was also out of lemons so I used the juice from an orange. I was looking for something quick and I thought I didn't have enough to make anything but I was wrong. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: Cranberry Isles, Maine, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States