Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used tomato paste in the water since I had a jar of sundries tomatoes instead of dehydrated ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We loved it as a great vegan dinner option...but it only served the 2 of us, even using more couscous than the recipe called for. Tasted great; we loved it. Served with roasted zucchini strips. Perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious! Instead of portobello I used regular white capped mushrooms. Served the dish with over roasted asparagus for a healthy vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
It was good, but I think next time I am going to cut back a bit on the tomato and cilantro, but that's just to my tastes. Otherwise, I think it's a nice recipe that's fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
What a yummy recipe! I've read the reviews before making it and used some suggestions. I used veggie stock for couscous, only 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes. I only had dried basil and parsley, so that's what I used. It was so delicious, my kids cleaned the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Unfortunately we thought this was just okay. I won't be making it again. I followed the recipe all the way, minus using the tomato water for the couscous. To substitute I added thick tomato puree and a little bit of chicken broth to get the flavor back in there. The tomatoes were very overpowering - I would recommend putting them in a food processor to get them into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not only is this a tasteful dish, but also colorful and so simple to make. It's really fool-proof. I was in a hurry making this, so didn't want to breakout the the measuring cups and spoons, but even with just estimating everything, it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I picked out my mushrooms and had that for dinner only. Not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisagal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A friend brought this to one of our barbecues a few years ago, I enjoyed it and fully intended to make it myself. But then it got forgotten about, until the other day when I was looking for something different to do with couscous. I only had sundried tomatoes in oil, because of that I used vegetable stock to soak the couscous in. I had fresh basil but not cilantro so I used dried. My daughter pronounced this stunning and couldn't stay away from the serving dish. Thankyou so much Ruth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
i often turn to this recipe when i want to make couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States