Couscous with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was great. The dried cheeries added a wonderful flavor. It is definitely a must try. It's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Very fast. We substituted Crazins (dehydrated cranberries)for the Cherries and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is a favorite in my house. I cook some garlic in the butter first. I also use dried cranberries and toss in broken toasted pecans at the end. I caught my husband later after dinner standing at the fridge with the leftovers and a spoon! Even my young girls request this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This recipe was great! What a great combination of flavors. I used dried raisins that were cherry flavored, like craisins, and it turned out perfect! Most importantly, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Simple and delicious. I've served it with roasted turkey, and as a side dish with spicy meat. It's also good for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was the biggest hit ever! I tried it with dried cranberries (and I added a lot more than required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Thanks for the idea of putting fruit in my couscous. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Easy and subtle. I don't like bland food, so perhaps it's the fact that I paired it with a garlicky catfish almondine that makes it so yummy to me. I used raisins, and they plumped up nicely. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I served this with a fairly sweet chicken recipe, and both the fella and I thought it was perfect. The sweetness of the dried fruit was just enough to carry the sweetness over from the entree, but the savory couscous kept it from being too cloying. I followed the recipe pretty much as written; I didn't have dried cherries, so I substituted chopped dried apricots and dried cranberries. Also, I was out of chicken broth, so instead I used two herbed chicken bouillon cubes in two cups of boilng water. I didn't find it "bland" at all (although it's possible that the spices in the bouillon cubes helped on that front). While it wouldn't make a meal on its own, it was a great complement to a flavorful main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States