Couscous with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Quick tasty side dish, I usually use dried cranberries as this is what I have on hand most often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYINBLUE3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. It is very simple and very tasty made exactly according to the recipe. I served it with the turkey & quinoa meatloaf from this site and steamed broccoli. This recipe is a keeper!!! So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! Actually, it really doesn't get much easier than this... I just used a box of couscous and like others just added dried cranberries (to taste)which provide a really nice sweetness. This is great when you don't want to spend a lot of time on a side dish but want something that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
First time making couscous at home and it was delicious. Used Craisins and whole wheat couscous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was fantastic! I sauteed 2 minced cloves of garlic in 1 T of olive oil before adding ingredients. Also, I used dried cranberries because that's what I had in the cupboard. They rehydrated beautifully and were the perfect addition of sweetness. I will make this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
i used a heaping 1/4 cup of dried bing cherries and dried cranberries. and a little less butter. a nice alternative to the usual tomato, cucumber, garlic, etc. couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Used dried cranberries and my oh my delicious!! Couscous on its own is very bland & the cranberries sure helped give it a tasty touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very yummy. I liked the way the cherries added a bit of sweet to the meal. I didn't have any broth so I used a bouillon cube with a cup of water. Otherwise, the recipe was as written. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was quite good. It added more of a flavor to the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
great taste and the cherries make for a nice addition. This is a keeper thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States