Couscous with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Quick tasty side dish, I usually use dried cranberries as this is what I have on hand most often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYINBLUE3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. It is very simple and very tasty made exactly according to the recipe. I served it with the turkey & quinoa meatloaf from this site and steamed broccoli. This recipe is a keeper!!! So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! Actually, it really doesn't get much easier than this... I just used a box of couscous and like others just added dried cranberries (to taste)which provide a really nice sweetness. This is great when you don't want to spend a lot of time on a side dish but want something that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
First time making couscous at home and it was delicious. Used Craisins and whole wheat couscous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was fantastic! I sauteed 2 minced cloves of garlic in 1 T of olive oil before adding ingredients. Also, I used dried cranberries because that's what I had in the cupboard. They rehydrated beautifully and were the perfect addition of sweetness. I will make this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
i used a heaping 1/4 cup of dried bing cherries and dried cranberries. and a little less butter. a nice alternative to the usual tomato, cucumber, garlic, etc. couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Used dried cranberries and my oh my delicious!! Couscous on its own is very bland & the cranberries sure helped give it a tasty touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very yummy. I liked the way the cherries added a bit of sweet to the meal. I didn't have any broth so I used a bouillon cube with a cup of water. Otherwise, the recipe was as written. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was quite good. It added more of a flavor to the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
great taste and the cherries make for a nice addition. This is a keeper thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States