Couscous with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! Actually, it really doesn't get much easier than this... I just used a box of couscous and like others just added dried cranberries (to taste)which provide a really nice sweetness. This is great when you don't want to spend a lot of time on a side dish but want something that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Very fast. We substituted Crazins (dehydrated cranberries)for the Cherries and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This recipe was great! What a great combination of flavors. I used dried raisins that were cherry flavored, like craisins, and it turned out perfect! Most importantly, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Unless I really messed this recipe up, I thought it tasted like really good cranberry muffins, but not as sweet. Pleasent as part of a well planned menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Like others, I loved the cherries and other dried fruit (I included apricot). Still, the couscous was lacking. I'd make this again, but I would include curry, allspice, etc. to make the grains flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was the biggest hit ever! I tried it with dried cranberries (and I added a lot more than required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is a favorite in my house. I cook some garlic in the butter first. I also use dried cranberries and toss in broken toasted pecans at the end. I caught my husband later after dinner standing at the fridge with the leftovers and a spoon! Even my young girls request this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was great. The dried cheeries added a wonderful flavor. It is definitely a must try. It's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I thought this was delicious. And it is a plus that it is so easy and quick! To perk it up just a bit, I sauteed about half of a small onion (chopped) until lightly browned in the butter in my saucepan before adding the broth and other ingredients. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
First time making couscous at home and it was delicious. Used Craisins and whole wheat couscous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States