Couscous with Chickpeas and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy, quick and simple, yet flavourful and filling. I used veggie broth and omitted the parsley, and doubled the garlic and onions out of personal preference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Awesome! I used 1 cup dried coucous because I didn't have a package. Also added about 1 to 2 tsp of onion soup mix at the end while it was sitting. I loved it! Really fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a really yummy side salad when served with grilled steak. I did not make any changes to the recipe, and found it very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
If you want to kick this recipe up two notches, toss in sliced raisins and dried apricots with the carrots/couscous/chick peas. I'll probably add dates next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious and truly easy. I used the first serving for a side dish with grilled tuna, and I then ate the rest of it as a main dish for a couple of days of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
2nd time fixing it, and my whole family loves it. This will be part of my family recipe collection from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I thought this was really good! I finely chopped 2 sticks of carrots and 2 sticks of celery in my food processer, and like a reviewer before me, added 1/2 packet of onion soup mix along with some chili powder & dried parsley (and the garlic). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very easy to do and taste great too! I spritz mine with EVOO after cooking to make it more interesting. Half of chicken boullion was enough to season. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cameo3171

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
THIS IS SO AMAZING. I add canned carrots and raisins, and I use low fat/sodium broth. It's so easy and pretty much anything you toss in will taste good. It's the most flexible and delicious recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States