Couscous with a Kick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
YUM! I add garbanzo beans and call it a main dish. And I add extra cayenne. Very very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made exactly as written. Kind of costly to buy all the herbs, but my family LOVED it so I'll make it again! Spicy for sure, so use caution on the cayenne and jalapeno if you don't like it that way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yum! So refreshing and a great way to use up herbs from an herb garden! I halved the recipe and served as a side dish to chicken and it could have easily fed 6 with big portions! Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was very good, with just the right amount of spice, although I felt maybe it lacked something, like salt, next time I might cook the couscous with chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is my recipe. I recently tried this with quinoa & it was great (maybe even better than with couscous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this recipe just as specified, and it was delicious! I love spicy food, and I didn't find the kick to take away from the flavor at all. It was perfect, and I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good, my husband loved this, I thought it was pretty good. Made just as stated, but didn't have quite the right amount of feta, so just added what I had. We made this with blackened tilapia and it was a great healthy meal. Between the Cayenne and the jalapeño it is VERY spicy, but we liked spicy, so it worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Doubled all the herbs/spices... and used 4 lemon's juices....great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Enjoyed this, but quite spicy! Might cut back on the cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violinstringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Use a little more water, otherwise the couscous will be on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Couscous with a Kick!

This irresistible side dish is great at barbeques and potlucks.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States