Couscous-Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This first time I made this recipe, I had to make one change. I substituted dried cranberries (craisins) for the currants (I don't use them.) It was GREAT! The second time I made it (for my Dad's birthday), I doubled the couscous stuffing. I ended up with enough to almost cover the chops. It worked just fine. The chops were moist and we had plenty of the stuffing to have as a side. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie_Klockow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is fantastix! I didn't have currants or craisins, so i chopped up homemade cinnamon pears and some sesame seeds (no pine nuts, either). Everybody loved this, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was wonderful and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made a couple of small changes. Used Pine nut flavored couscous in place of pine nuts & regular couscous, water in place of chicken broth, & dried cranberries in place of currents. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used dried cranberries instead of currants and didn't have marmalade so used an apple cinnamon jelly instead. Do you think you could stuff them in the morning and refrigerate them until dinner time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved it. I didn't add the currants and pine nuts since I knew that my teen boys wouldn't like the texture. I used apricot preserves in place of marmalade. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I served it to relatives in town, and it was the first time I made it. It was very tasty and a great alternative to chops that are always full of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I searched for a couscous stuffing recipe and this is wonderful! Thank you! I changed the recipe and diced local (not processed) sun dried tomatos instead of currants. And I soaked dried lily flowers and chopped them when dried. I cheated and added a molecule of fresh ginger once the couscous was ready as a stufffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. Will definitely make again, I will pound the pork chops a little to make them even more tender. Craisins were a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow and gave the right suggestions. I did change up the recipe by using dried apricots (no currants) and roasted slivered almonds (no pine nuts). Very yummy!! The couscous was great the next day as a side item for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States